New Camera =3

February 22, 2010 at 8:40 pm 5 comments

Recently I had been teetering on the idea of buying a new camera for myself.  My mom has a nice Sony Cybershot that she bought about 5 maybe 6 years ago and she paid over $400 at the time.  I had been using that to take all of my pictures up until now.  I was at work (I work at walmart for those who do not know) and got to looking at the camera’s and spotted a few I like and decided to get one.  Came home did a little research and bam I came home with a Sony DSLR-A230 the very next day.

Now I am not going to try and pass myself off as some expert photographer but all in all this thing is great compared to my moms old camera and GREAT for beginners to use.  Once you look through the viewfinder it instantly begins to focus actively on the object it “thinks” your trying to catch.  It automatically adjusts the shutter speeds and f-stop as it needs without missing a beat in snapping photos.

I will be honest I have not been able to play with this camera overly much, but here is a few quick shots I have been able to catch.  I am REALLY anxious to play with manual settings =3

My figures are so dusty! Anyone have tips to clean them off that will not mess with the paint?

Entry filed under: Life, Photography. Tags: , , , .

I finally make a post! lol Kairu90′s Mini Mini Post

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. razrig  |  February 23, 2010 at 7:09 am

    welcome to the darkside….

    Reply
    • 2. Kairu  |  February 23, 2010 at 2:02 pm

      what do you mean o.o?

      Reply
  • 3. Ripaz  |  February 23, 2010 at 9:48 am

    Nice photos but why you picture at low resolution? Or your WordPress reduced it?

    I like how pictures came out but try to take picture without auto focus, you will learn how to take nice pictures that way.

    Reply
    • 4. Kairu  |  February 23, 2010 at 2:04 pm

      I lowered the resolution since they were just test pictures to have something to add to the blog and my DA I hadn’t updated in a long time haha.
      I need to take a breeze through the manual and get an idea of how to use certain features a bit better though I have a pretty good idea of what to do. It is very similar to my moms old Sony Cybershot that I used in my photography class, least in the layout of the camera.

      Reply
  • 5. Ripaz  |  February 23, 2010 at 9:48 am

    Oh yea forgot to congrats you on your new DSRL! xP

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Archive

My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Banner Exchange

Shops

Blog Stats

  • 263,824 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

