I finally make a post! lol

February 17, 2010 at 5:45 am 9 comments

My Kisuke cosplay is so close to being finished.  I just need to wait for one more essential part of the outfit to come in the mail….the wig.  I received the costume in the mail this morning after such a LONG agonizing wait.  To be honest when I first tried it on I was VERY displeased with it, it did not seem anything like Kisuke to me, and felt 3 sizes too large which I still may be the case =.= I did some studying on it and felt that the pants need to be hemmed up a bit, but before I go through that trouble I will wait for the wig to come in and let it all come together.  I am still a little unsure how I feel about the costume since I just tried it on again 10 minutes ago and thought I made a smexy shopkeeper =P


With that being said I will not post any photos of it until its done, but I would like any readers I have to give some feed back please and thank you.  I want the outfit to be as accurate as possible on an American that lives in the South…..*Sigh* haha.

On another note I finally got in a new figma. I had preordered Max Factory’s Yui figma beginning of the year and she finally came in today. I need to get some much better pictures but she is adorable isn’t she!!?!?!?!?! I think she is so cute, but the guitar straps were a PAIN to put on. My last Otacute had me concerned with the stores authenticity but seeing Yui in great condition has restored my confidence with using them again to order. Once I get some free time I want to change up her pose more and take some better photos.


The Dragon Con event got cancelled. Some plans fell through and now I do not get to go T_T though in a way it is a good thing. The time off work will be much appreciated and on top of all that I wanted to built a computer and needed some extra funds anyway ;)

Anyways my wig should be in tomorrow I hope and I can take some pictures in my full Kisuke cosplay!

Also i have NO idea what happened to my pictures…ill worry about it later XD

Entry filed under: Life. Tags: .

Rant Time =.= New Camera =3

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Yi  |  February 17, 2010 at 6:42 pm

    That Yui figma looks really really adorable.
    Good luck with your cosplay! I hope the sizes work out.

    Reply
    • 2. Kairu  |  February 17, 2010 at 6:59 pm

      Thank you, I hope to take some better photos of her. Last night I was half asleep and everyone in my house was sleeping I was able to do much in terms of poses and moving around lol

      Reply
  • 3. Leonia  |  February 19, 2010 at 5:33 am

    Good luck for your cosplay ^^ I am waiting for pictures ^^

    Reply
    • 4. Kairu  |  February 19, 2010 at 9:18 am

      Thank you thank you ^^ i will take some the day the wig comes…but who knows when the hell that will be haha

      Reply
  • 5. KuwiRules145  |  February 19, 2010 at 3:13 pm

    Awwies sweetie :3 I can’t wait to your smexsickles self XD and you’re not fat :/ You’re just fun size (cute size to be exact XD) but ya I can’t wait ok :3. —From Michi (sister’s phone)

    Reply
    • 6. Kairu  |  February 20, 2010 at 10:44 am

      i never said i was fat >.< but thanks for saying im fun size…i think XD
      I love you XD

      Reply
  • 7. Ripaz  |  February 20, 2010 at 5:58 am

    If con is canceled where you will cosplay =?

    Reply
    • 8. Kairu  |  February 20, 2010 at 10:42 am

      I am still going to Animazement in May, the con that got canceled was Dragon Con which was a Dungeon and Dragons based convention anyway, I was only attending because of a free invite and the chance to see where Animazement will be held (They both take place in the same convention center)
      So I do have one more convention to go to ^^

      Reply
      • 9. Ripaz  |  February 20, 2010 at 3:00 pm

        ohh, then great for you. Post some pic’s of cosplay

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Archive

My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Banner Exchange

Shops

Blog Stats

  • 264,935 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

