Ebay/Con Update!/Otacute Order

February 1, 2010 at 12:12 am 2 comments

Ah well, time for another more personal post regarding some things in my boring ol’ life now.  Last night and today I browsed Ebay for over 8 hours.  I am completely hooked on it trying to find good deals on anime merchandise.  I do know the horrors of Ebay, but I still cannot stop the pull!!  I have been doing my best to stay away from figures all together since half the time they end up being bootlegged.  That being said…..I still bought some from a seemingly reputable source.  I have a pretty good feeling about it!

On another note I have fully ordered my Kisuke coplay for my Dragon and Animazement con….yessss I did order it and not mad it myself, I am not that talented in that field.  All in all it will run me around $130 or so, mainly because of the wig and outfit.  I decided to go all out for it.  The whole costume should be in….middle of this month I hope, some parts arriving earlier than others.

Also! I received my Konata figure from Otacute!  I have had my wearies over the store for a while now considering they had a lot of older figures in  stock that had been long sold out.  My suspicions were somewhat true.  She has some defects, a bit of a sloppy paint job in some areas as well, I am nearly convinced she is a bootleg, but I will take some pictures tomorrow and maybe someone could tell me otherwise.

(Feeling REALLY lazy and did not add much pics….lol)

Entry filed under: Life. Tags: , , , , .

Animazement and Dragon Con 10′ Rant Time =.=

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. loneotaku  |  February 10, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    Got my curiosity up about your Otacute purchase. Were you able to take some photos? Also, you might send them the photos? Wonder if they might exchange it for you. I have ordered there as well but the delivery date is a little ways off.

    Don’t know if this helps but I have seen other stores add a disclaimer that in some cases the paint may need to be touched up. (paraphrasing) I believe that was on Hobby Link Japan. (www.hlj.com) I do not have a large collection of figurines but I feel I will eventually run into this problem. I’m keeping my eye out for good cleaning and touch up tips. (www.dannychoo.com linked some cleaning tips at one time)

    Reply
    • 2. Kairu  |  February 11, 2010 at 1:59 am

      Ah I will take some photos for you tomorrow, I am still weary with them actually. I have the new K-ON! Yui figure coming in from them soon so I am little concerned what I might get this time around. Let me get you some pics tomorrow when I do my post tomorrow alright ^^

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Archive

My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Banner Exchange

Shops

Blog Stats

  • 264,909 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

