Google Chrome, My Thoughts

October 13, 2008 at 3:25 pm 5 comments

I am aware that Google Chrome has been out for a long time now, but I decided to finally try it out for myself and give a review after 2 weeks of use.  My final thoughts on Chrome are this…if you are a sworn Firefox user stick with Firefox.

Google Chrome Browser

Google Chrome Browser

Personally speaking I have used Firefox for a long time now. I have always admired the tab system it uses and even though IE now has that system I still enjoy Firefox. I even dabbled a little in using Lolifox for those who might have heard of that. Some of the anime sites I go to now were because they were pre-bookmarked with Lolifox. This is about Google Chrome though.

Could not find a Google Chrome Logo pic.....on Google Image Search O_o

Could not find a Google Chrome Logo pic.....on Google Image Search O_o

Design was pretty good. They did not make it an exact clone of any internet browsers I have seen. Though the bad thing is that there is only one theme and themes are not easily changeable. There are ways to do it, and I ended up giving mine a Deviant Art color scheme through this site:

Browsing and use were good as well. When first opening Chrome is shows some screenshots with sites you like to visit and site you have last visited. Though might be good for someone who is on a family computer looking at hentai.

Everything seems pretty nice so far, though here is where I ran into a problem. Some of the site I visit ran into some serious problems trying to load. As well as the fact that some pop windows that some sites us e to display smiles were a bit messy for me. My biggest problem was using WordPress. If you look at my previous post there was some issues with the picture captions. I was using Google Chrome at the time. I am a pretty devoted user to WordPress due to the ease of use. When I saw that Chrome was giving me problems I was right back to Firefox.

Entry filed under: Tech. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Childhood Anime Trip to Books A Million

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. CookiesAreAwesome  |  October 13, 2008 at 4:15 pm

    This is what I use. I love it. It’s fast. When of my browsers is down, I use Chrome ^^

    Reply
  • 2. optic  |  October 14, 2008 at 4:04 am

    I just find, it uses a lot of system resources as each tab represent a process. T_T
    While I don’t mind (as my comp. can handle the load) it’s not recommended for ppl under 1 Gig.

    Reply
  • 3. Persocom  |  October 15, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    I still use lolifox. Haven’t tried Chrome, doesn’t really look that great

    Reply
  • 4. M12  |  October 16, 2008 at 6:23 am

    I’ve just been too lazy to change, because I have no problems with Firefox at all. And hey, don’t fix what’s not broken, right?

    Let’s give Google Chrome time, though. Maybe it’ll come out on top? We’ll see.

    Thanks for the review.

    Reply
  • 5. Sandykun  |  October 17, 2008 at 5:50 pm

    All Hail Firefoxxxx!!!!
    u rock! XD

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archive

My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Banner Exchange

Shops

Blog Stats

  • 266,184 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

